Staff and Board of Directors

State Office

Special Olympics Maine
525 Main Street Unit D
South Portland, Maine 04106
(207) 879-0489
1-888-490-0672 (Fax)


Phil Geelhoed

President & CEO
207.879.0489 x 11

Ian Frank

Director of Unified Champion Schools
207.879.0489 x 14

Lisa Bird

Director of Public Relations, Torch Run & Athlete/Youth Leadership Initiatives
207.879.0489 x 16

Mike Littlefield

Director of Sports & programs
207.879.0489 x 15

Caroline Cole

Assistant Director of Programs & Unified Champion Schools
207.879.0489 x 13

Sawyer Boulette

Director of Unified Champion Clubs
207.879.0489 x 10

Executive Committee

Robert Schatz, Chair
Retired, Insurance CEO

Mike Feldman, Vice Chair
Realtor,Coldwell Banker

Karen Lessard, Treasurer
Senior Accountant, AVX Corp

Scott Gregory, Secretary
Retired/State of Maine, Case Worker

Mark Rodrigue, Past Chair
CEO, Rogue Wear

Board Members

Justin Beliveau
SO Athlete

Michael Burnham
Executive Director
Maine Principals’ Association

Ron Gastia
Retired Chief of Police
Bangor Police Department

Duane Hall
Team Coordinator

Kristin Hodgkins
Senior Financial Analyst

Tony Krason
Ocean Point Inn

Della Lippincott
SO Athlete

Caitlin Loveitt
Director of Marketing

Meredith Madden
Assistant Professor, Athletic Training Education Program
University of Southern Maine

Denise Nowinski
Director of Member Relations
Tricorp FCU

Jane Oliver-Gravel
IGA Main St Damariscotta

Brian O’Malley
Chief of Police
Lewiston Police Department

Renee Ouellette
University Credit Union

Steve Ray
George Roberts Co.

Susan Scacchi
Executive Director
Maine Masonic Charitable Foundation