State Office

Special Olympics Maine
525 Main Street Unit D
South Portland, Maine 04106
(207) 879-0489
1-888-490-0672 (Fax)

Staff

Caroline Cole

Director of Unified Champion Schools
207.879.0489 x 1
carolinec@somaine.org

Ian Frank

President
207.879.0489 x 2
ianf@somaine.org

Phil Geelhoed

CEO
207.879.0489 x 3
philg@somaine.org

Carol Jones

Director of Finance
207.879.0489 x 4
finance@somaine.org

Mike Littlefield

Director of Sports & Programs
207.879.0489 x 5
mikel@somaine.org

Sarah Phelps

Sports & Programs Coordinator
207.879.0489 x 6
sarahp@somaine.org

Grace Stults

Health & Wellness Manager
207.879.0489 x 7
graces@somaine.org

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Mike Feldman, Chair
Realtor, Portside Real Estate Group

Brandon Mazer, Vice Chair
Laywer, Perkins Thompson, PA

Renee Ouelettte, Treasurer
CEO, University Credit Union

Caitlin Loveitt, Secretary
Director of Marketing, MaineHealth

Robert Schatz, Past Chair
Retired, Insurance CEO

Board Members

Justin Beliveau
SO Athlete, Operations Associate
JC Penney

Diane Boas
Healthcare & Disability Consultant

Michael Burnham
Executive Director
Maine Principals’ Association

Ron Gastia
Retired Chief of Police
Bangor Police Department

Scott Gregory
Retired
DHHS Caseworker

Duane Hall
Team Coordinator
OHI

Kristin Hodgkins
Senior Financial Analyst
WEX

T. Melissa Hue
Office of Economic Opportunity Director
City of Portland

Craig Johnson
Detective
City of Lewiston

Tony Krason
Retired
Resort Owner

Karen Lessard
Senior Accountant
AVX Corp.

Della Lippincott
SO Athlete
Navigators

Meredith Madden
Assistant Professor, Athletic Training Education Program
University of Southern Maine

Denise Nowinski
Director of Member Relations
Tricorp FCU

Jane Oliver-Gravel
Owner/Operator
IGA Main St Damariscotta

Brian O’Malley
Deputy City Administrator
City of Lewiston

Steve Ray
President
George Roberts Co.

Mark Rodrigue
Owner
Rogue Wear

Susan Scacchi
Executive Director
Maine Masonic Charitable Foundation

Robin Thurston
Agent
State Farm

Join our Team!

Are you looking for a career or internship that makes a difference in people’s lives? Special Olympics Maine (SOME) offers exciting opportunities for job-seekers.  Join the SOME team for a rewarding experience unlike any other.   Click here for more information.